Building A (former tin factory)
Building A (former canning factory) was first drawn in the 1902
"Tamsui Railway water pipeline map" and contains eight rectangular
rooms used for Shell's primary oil canning production.
A Queen-Post truss system was installed on the bearing wall and
provides the unique structure of the building. Granite slabs were
used over the column head as supporting stones for the truss system.
The floor is laid with granite slabs six centimeters thick (44cm*60cm),
lending the building an extraordinary style as the only building in the
park with a stone floor.